Speak with a Travel Consultant

(800) 329-SHIP

Destinations »

South Orkney Islands

South Orkney Islands are located in the northeastern top of the Antarctic Peninsula. The area measures 240 sq mi and the highest elevation sits at 4,153 ft. The South Orkney Islands are made up of four major islands called the Coronation Island, Powell, Laurie and Signy. There is no human life due to the cold weather, however you will find an abundance of wildlife and maybe even spot one of the many large penguin colonies.

Travel content powered by advaia.com